NSW ECA member, wins outstanding EC award

NSW ECA President , Carol Burgess and executive committee member, Chris Legg attended the  Australian Family Early Education and Care Awards last week in Sydney.

It was with great delight they witnessed a NSW ECA member, Julie Occhiuto from Tigger’s Honeypot Child Care Centre win. Congratulations to Julie and all winners.

carol and chris

Australia’s outstanding early education and care professionals were recognised and celebrated at the 2014 Australian Family Early Education and Care Awards .

Assistant Minister for Education Ms Sussan Ley MP presented the national awards and this year’s winners were:

  • Early Childhood Director of the Year Bobbi Wheeler (pictured) of Milly Molly Mandy’s (WA)
  • Early Childhood Educator of the Year Julie Occhiuto of Tigger’s Honeypot Child Care Centre (NSW)
  • Early Childhood Service of the Year Balnarring Preschool (Vic).

These winners join Ellyn Taylor from Avalon Beach House Preschool who has already been announced as the 2014 national Rising Star).

The winners who were selected from a pool of 88 finalists from across Australia.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s